Store

Fatal Enemy (Jess Kimball Mystery Thriller (short story))

#1 Amazon Bestselling Author DIANE CAPRI Returns!Sleeping with the enemy can be fatal – but for whom?For fans of Lee Child, Jack Reacher, John Grisham, and Michael Connelly ?Full of thrills and tension ? but smart and human too.?Lee Child, #1 New York Times Bestselling Author of Jack Reacher Thrillers?Expertise shines on every page.?Margaret Maron, Edgar, Anthony, Agatha and Macavity Award Winning MWA Past President"Relentlessly determined to bring justice to an unjust world, Jess Kimball is like a female Jack Reacher, only nicer!"Martha Powers, award winning author of Conspiracy of Silence and Death AngelBestselling Author Diane Capri’s New Thriller is a Hit! Jess Kimball’s Impossible Mission: Protect Crime VictimsRelentless victims’ rights advocate Jess Kimball and Jack Reacher both deliver justice when the legal system fails. Reacher waits until trouble finds him and then he does whatever it takes. But Jess pursues legal justice and draws lines she will not cross. How can she win against killers who refuse to follow the rules?Jess Kimball hadn?t been in the same room with Richard Martin for more than a dozen years. Worse things than Richard had happened to her since she?d seen him last. He?d find out soon enough that she wasn?t a gullible sixteen-year-old anymore. She was his enemy now and he was hers, whether he knew it or not. Jess decided long ago she would never yield to him again. Richard Martin would make his choice tonight. Would they become fatal enemies? In this tense battle of nerve and guile, who will survive?Advance Readers love Fatal Enemy and Jess Kimball!?Thrilling read! Makes you sit up and take notice. She knows how to keep readers reading. Capri has a way with words that’s both captivating and compelling.? C.B. ?The setup for the ending had me wondering what was going to happen – right up until it actually did. Great stuff!? N. ?I was caught at the get go and sailed right through, holding my breath at the end.? M.P.Readers love Fatal Distraction and Jess Kimball!"I finished reading your new book and it is fantastic! Kept me on the edge of my seat. You have another winner! I left a review on Amazon, too. A Jess sequel gets my vote! I’m now reading your Judge Wilhelmina series. :) Thanks!" B.W."I’m in the final stages of Fatal Distraction and am on the brink of skipping any obligations I have so I can find out how it ends. Great Book so far– continues to keep me totally involved– hope you’ll be continuing a series with Jess–" E. F."Great whodunit with all sorts of twists and turns. You’ll not be disappointed." L.MGrab your copy now and start reading today! You’ll love Jess Kimball as much as Lee Child and John Grisham fans do!

$0.00
Buy

 

Related Products


Paris Is A Bitch — A Rain/Delilah Short Story

Paris Is A Bitch -- A Rain/Delilah Short Story
$2.99

For most couples, a quiet dinner for two at Auberge de la Reine Blanche on the Ile Saint Louis would be just the thing to smooth out the complications in a romance. But for gorgeous Mossad operative Delilah and trying-to-retire contract killer John Rain, nothing is ever easy, and when Rain sees a crew of hard-looking men setting up outside the restaurant, he realizes someone has been bringing her work home with her. Is it a hit — or something even worse? When it comes to killing, business and pleasure is the most dangerous mix of all.Includes an essay called Personal Safety Tips from Assassin John Rain, which contains information that will be at least as valuable to civilians as it has been to Rain.This story is approximately 8500 words — the equivalent of about 35 paper pages. It is a short story, not a novel.

THE ACCIDENTAL HERO

THE ACCIDENTAL HERO
$0.00

THE ACCIDENTAL HERO
(A Digital Short)

A ruthless hitman confronts his destiny in a startling tale of redemption.

Crime: Stories

Crime: Stories
$25.00

From Ferdinand von Schirach, one of Germany?s most prominent defense attorneys, comes a jolting debut collection of short stories that daringly brings to light the motivations stirring within the criminal mind. By turns witty and sorrowful, unflinchingly brutal and heartbreaking, the deeply affecting, quietly unnerving cases presented in Crime urge a closer examination of guilt and innocence.In ?Fähner,? a small-town physician and avid gardener betrays little emotion when he takes an ax to his wife?s head, an act that shocks the locals but provides a long-awaited reprieve for the good doctor. Abbas, a Palestinian refugee who is cornered into a life of crime, finds true love and seemingly a saving grace with a beautiful student named Stefanie in ?Summertime.? But when she is viciously murdered in a hotel room after having been paid to sleep with one of the country?s wealthiest men, is Abbas to blame or is it the man who seems to have it all? And in the startling story ?Love,? a young man?s infatuation with his girlfriend takes a grisly turn as he comes to grips with his unconventional?and uncontrollable?impulses to truly know a woman.?Guilt,? writes von Schirach, ?always presents a bit of a problem.? In this beautifully nuanced and telling collection, guilt is indeed never as clear-cut as the crime, and justice is more nebulous still.