Store

Fatal Enemy (Jess Kimball Mystery Thriller (short story))

#1 Amazon Bestselling Author DIANE CAPRI Returns!Sleeping with the enemy can be fatal – but for whom?For fans of Lee Child, Jack Reacher, John Grisham, and Michael Connelly ?Full of thrills and tension ? but smart and human too.?Lee Child, #1 New York Times Bestselling Author of Jack Reacher Thrillers?Expertise shines on every page.?Margaret Maron, Edgar, Anthony, Agatha and Macavity Award Winning MWA Past President"Relentlessly determined to bring justice to an unjust world, Jess Kimball is like a female Jack Reacher, only nicer!"Martha Powers, award winning author of Conspiracy of Silence and Death AngelBestselling Author Diane Capri’s New Thriller is a Hit! Jess Kimball’s Impossible Mission: Protect Crime VictimsRelentless victims’ rights advocate Jess Kimball and Jack Reacher both deliver justice when the legal system fails. Reacher waits until trouble finds him and then he does whatever it takes. But Jess pursues legal justice and draws lines she will not cross. How can she win against killers who refuse to follow the rules?Jess Kimball hadn?t been in the same room with Richard Martin for more than a dozen years. Worse things than Richard had happened to her since she?d seen him last. He?d find out soon enough that she wasn?t a gullible sixteen-year-old anymore. She was his enemy now and he was hers, whether he knew it or not. Jess decided long ago she would never yield to him again. Richard Martin would make his choice tonight. Would they become fatal enemies? In this tense battle of nerve and guile, who will survive?Advance Readers love Fatal Enemy and Jess Kimball!?Thrilling read! Makes you sit up and take notice. She knows how to keep readers reading. Capri has a way with words that’s both captivating and compelling.? C.B. ?The setup for the ending had me wondering what was going to happen – right up until it actually did. Great stuff!? N. ?I was caught at the get go and sailed right through, holding my breath at the end.? M.P.Readers love Fatal Distraction and Jess Kimball!"I finished reading your new book and it is fantastic! Kept me on the edge of my seat. You have another winner! I left a review on Amazon, too. A Jess sequel gets my vote! I’m now reading your Judge Wilhelmina series. :) Thanks!" B.W."I’m in the final stages of Fatal Distraction and am on the brink of skipping any obligations I have so I can find out how it ends. Great Book so far– continues to keep me totally involved– hope you’ll be continuing a series with Jess–" E. F."Great whodunit with all sorts of twists and turns. You’ll not be disappointed." L.MGrab your copy now and start reading today! You’ll love Jess Kimball as much as Lee Child and John Grisham fans do!

$0.00
Buy

 

Related Products


Backcountry (The Campground Murder Mysteries)

Backcountry (The Campground Murder Mysteries)
$0.00

Thirty-eight year old, workaholic, power defense attorney Lyndsey Carlisle is stressed to the max and ? hopelessly single. After years of defending some of the most notorious scum of the earth, she reaches her breaking point, and decides to take some time off. She gets her old backpacking gear out of the attic, fills her gas tank, and along with her mixed mutt Sadie, heads to Natural Bridge, Kentucky, leaving all ties to society behind her. With no laptop or cell phone, she picks up a backcountry permit and hits the trails. Brae Colson has lived in Natural Bridge all her life. She knows the area better than the back of her hand. After coming home to an empty house and a ?Dear Jane? letter from her lover of five years, she packs up her gear, and heads for the woods.A little down time is all Lyndsey is looking for, some time alone where she can re-evaluate her life, her career, and lack of a relationship but after only one day on the trail, she makes a novice mistake and ends up at the bottom of a twenty-foot cliff. With a severely sprained ankle and no way to call for help, she?s on the verge of panicking and suddenly finds herself looking up into the eyes of an angel standing next to Sadie.When Brae sees Lyndsey at the bottom of the cliff, she inwardly groans and comes within a hair?s inch of turning and leaving. She came to get away from women, all women and the last thing she wants is to be burdened down by one, an injured one at that. Will sparks fly between these two stubborn women who are polar opposites or will they go their separate ways because neither believes they are worthy of the ?Happily Ever After?? Only time will tell! Actual Story: 98 pages – 21,500 word count

The Colony

The Colony
$0.00

The only chance for survival is to find The Colony. The Colony includes a bonus short story, As They Laid Me Down to Die.

The Kreutzer Sonata and Other Short Stories (Dover Thrift Editions)

The Kreutzer Sonata and Other Short Stories (Dover Thrift Editions)
$2.50

"The Kreutzer Sonata" portrays an intense conflict between sexual desire and moral constraint. "How Much Land Does a Man Need?" is a simple, moving tale of peasant life with a moral lesson; the hero of "The Death of Ivan Ilych," after a lifetime of struggle, finds faith and love only as he faces death. Explanatory footnotes.